Skip to main content
Please allow one business day for order processing.
Close this alert
A Funny Thing Happened After School . . .

A Funny Thing Happened After School . . .

Current price: $12.99
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Publisher:
Chronicle Books
ISBN:
9781452183008
Pages:
44
Still North Books & Bar
2 on hand, as of Apr 18 2:12am
On Our Shelves Now

Description

The latest book in Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud's internationally acclaimed I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . series is out of this world!

It's a race to do homework—in space! But first, there's a spaceship jam. Then there's the moon detour, the Mars alien exploration, and a stop on the gravity-defying International Space Station. And that's just the beginning! Henry and Ali want to get their homework done—they really do! But how are they supposed to study the solar system when they seem to be swept up in an endless series of interstellar surprises?

From Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud, the author-illustrator team behind I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . ., comes an action-packed, entertaining tale about trying to get your homework done, whether you're in—or out—of this world!

THE LATEST IN A FAVORITE SERIES: The dynamic author-illustrator team of Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud are back with an engaging sixth book in the acclaimed I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . children's book series!

A FAST-PACED SPACE ADVENTURE: As the two main characters try to get their homework done, outer space surprises keep thwarting their attempts. The result? Amusing mayhem and hilarious surprises on every page. 

IRRESISTIBLE, DETAIL-RICH ILLUSTRATIONS: Humorous illustrations and endless details for readers to discover result in a satisfying—and exciting—reading experience.

A MUST-READ FOR YOUNG READERS: An energetic pace, clever story, and ample humor make this book an engaging read.

Perfect for:

  • Fans of books in the I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . series
  • Fans of Benjamin Chaud
  • Fans of Edward Gorey, Maurice Sendak, and Mo Willems
  • Appreciators of aliens and all things outer space
  • Lovers of clever stories with wild and wacky humor
  • Anyone looking for funny kids' books to delight reluctant readers

About the Author

Davide Cali has published more than 160 books, including A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to School . . . , The Truth About My Unbelievable Summer . . . , I Hate My Cats (A Love Story), Grown-ups Never Do That, When an Elephant Falls in Love, and I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . , which has been translated into 21 languages. He lives in France and Italy.

Benjamin Chaud is the author and illustrator of New York Times Notable Book The Bear's Song; the sequels The Bear's Surprise and Little Bear's Big House; and Farewell Floppy; and he is the illustrator of I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . ., A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to School . . ., and The Truth About My Unbelievable Summer. . . , and Grown-ups Never Do That. His books have been translated into 24 languages. He lives in the French Alps.