Autumn Leaves Fall (Little Nature Explorers) (Board book)

Autumn Leaves Fall (Little Nature Explorers) By Amber Hendricks, Gavin Scott (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Amber Hendricks, Gavin Scott (Illustrator)
$9.99
Available in 3-7 Days

Description


Take babies and toddlers on an active, rhyming jaunt through changing seasons and falling leaves in this sweet board book.

Fuzzy squirrels, sly foxes, and little bunnies romp through the forest as the trees' leaves change from summery greens to amber fall colors and finally to the bare branches of early winter.
 
This board book will help children get excited for autumnal fun: collecting leaf after leaf, trips to the pumpkin patch, and cozying up as the weather changes.
 
Amber Hendricks' short expressive lines with repeated action words make this poem perfect for sharing with babies and toddlers, and Gavin Scott's warm, cozy illustrations encourage all ages to appreciate nature.
 
For fans of The Happy Pumpkin, The Very Hungry Caterpillar's First Fall, and Little Acorn.

Praise For…


"A wonderful book that brings in the fall! In the story, various forest animals romp through the forest, with the book detailing their journey in a rhyming and poetic fashion, as fall sets in and green leaves turn to all kinds of colors and fall by the end of the book. The sturdy cardboard of the book, and the eye-catching pictures make this a wonderful book for your young children and young learners in the elementary classroom. The rhyming text is perfect for practicing keeping a steady beat, as well as vocal exploration in music class, with voices going up and down to follow the text in the book. This is a great book to use for lessons in the beginning of the school year or in October, when all of the leaves have turned colors and you can act out all of the sounds in the book as you read it." - Children's Literature



Product Details
ISBN: 9781681526591
ISBN-10: 168152659X
Publisher: Amicus Ink
Publication Date: July 19th, 2022
Pages: 20
Language: English
Series: Little Nature Explorers